I GOT MY NSO BIRTH CERTIFICATE! :)

Nso-birth-certificate-delivery-call-02-737-1111_1

That was fast! I wasn’t expecting it within this week, but when I got home this afternoon, look what met me at the front door!

Envelope

Before leaving for the States, I am making sure that all my documents are complete so that I don’t have a hard time when I do actually move out. And, it’s not just the simple “moving out”. It is the “moving out halfway across the world”. So, one of the things I need to get done is order a couple copies of my birth certificate as I am sure it is very important for verifying my identity when I go to a different country.

I once ordered my CENOMAR (Certificate of No Marriage) through NSO’s hotline number which is (02) 737-1111. It was good service, but the delivery took me 3-4 days, if I’m not mistaken. For my birth certificate, I ordered online viaΒ E-census, which was very easy and fast. You can order either a birth, marriage, death certificate or a CENOMAR, which is what everyone usually needs. One doesn’t need to go to an NSO office, sweat and push with everyone else around. You can do everything in the comfort of your own home. I like that things are getting easier and more high-tech in the Philippines, even though we are a bit late compared to other countries.

When ordering online, there are various ways to pay. You can either pay via credit card, online banking, ATM transactions, or over-the-counter. Online, the 2 banks that they use are BDO and UnionBank. When I ordered my CENOMAR through the telephone hotline, I remember that it was through MetroBank. I guess there are different ways of paying if you order via telephone, or online. Eitherway, it is easy.πŸ™‚

I myself paid through an ATM machine since I have a BDO account already. It can be found in the “Bills Payment” section. The next day, after checking my status in the E-Census website, it says that they have already processed my payment. The day after that, I got my birth certificates! Weeeeeee! That’s 2 days all in all! Great, huh?

Bc

Now, how I wish all other documents needed, like transcripts for school, professional certificates and whatnot, can just be delivered to our homes? That would make me a happy camper!

10 thoughts on “I GOT MY NSO BIRTH CERTIFICATE! :)

  1. elsa says:

    hi..do i need to bring my cenomar and BC sa DFA para plgyan ng ribbon? bk kasi hindi accept ng CO? thanks good day!

  2. Imigranteng Filipina says:

    Elsa,What ribbon? I didn’t do that.. Kung ano na yung binigay ng NSO, yun na yun.πŸ™‚ Kukunin nila yung original copy niyan sa Embassy, kaya bago ka umalis papuntang US, order ka ulit ng extra BC’s, kasi kelangan daw yun pagdating sa US.πŸ™‚

  3. elsa says:

    AH thanks ha..well before kasi when we first fled our docs in honmeland my mom had them ribboned sa DFA my mom is in barcelona with my sisters maybe it’s different when you filed papers there. she did exactly the same thing to my paper kasi ganun ang ginawa sa papers nya..natatawa ako my mom is s paranoid weel if she’s here bk dalin na naman nia like last year para paribonan..but anyway it’s good kasi na approve kami kahit may mga ribbon na red yung cenomar ko at BC..good day! you’re helping me a lot pretty Jenina…thank u so much!

  4. Imigranteng Filipina says:

    Haha. Kakatawa naman mommy mo! Ganyan din ang mommy ko. Haayyy, pero yeah. No need for them to be ribboned. Just present the original one.πŸ™‚ You’re welcome and thank you for reading my blog as well Elsa!!!πŸ˜€

  5. Miram says:

    Hi i just wanna ask how many copies did you brought when you move half way across the country?πŸ˜€ is 1 copy enough? Thank you!

    • I actually brought 2 with me, however, I have not used any of it. They always asked me for copies and give the original back to me. But I think you should get 2, just in case they ask for an original, and you still have one.

      Sincerely,
      ImigrantengFilipina

Leave a Reply

