I can’t complain

Things have been pretty good so far. Despite balancing 2 jobs, and the occasional squabble with the hubby (drama), I must say, I can’t complain. 

Updates:

1. We are currently in escrow. (Bye in-laws!) Can’t wait ’til we have our own space. I’ve been spending so much time researching on ways to design the house, and of course, as a woman, I have a difficult time deciding.  However, after how God has been so good to us, I know that everything will fall into place, whatever time he wants it for us. Patience, a difficult value to learn, and I’m still having difficulty.

2. Like all jobs, I would assume, we are all not satisfied, nor will we ever be. There will always be complaints.. I’m sure I do. But, people have been good to me, and I’m thankful to have a job. 2 jobs at that. Exhausting, but, again, I can’t complain.

3. Church wedding for the Philippines set on July 26, 2014. Problem is – where will I get the money? That’s something I will worry about after we secure the house.

4. With regards to the immigration process, I’m just waiting until the time wherein I file for ROC. Currently, I’m fixing the papers for my name to be changed in my Philippine passport. Still researching on that, and will be making a post when I actually get around to it. 2 jobs is like sleep, eat and go to work and the cycle goes on. It needs to be sleep, eat, do stuff and work.. Oh well.

How about you guys? Any updates? I hope everything is doing well in the US of A! 

With love,

ImigrantengFilipina

2 thoughts on “I can’t complain

  1. jehlai says:

    hi there teh:) nakaka inspired po yong story nyo, last day ko po first time nabasa ang blog neo. it’s nice kasi madami ka po natutulungan na filipino with your some advices and especially sa experiences mo. Thank you for sharing with us. Keep it up. May God continue to bless you:)

Leave a Reply

