The Long Awaited Church Wedding I

San Antonio De Padua

San Antonio De Padua

I’ve been talking about it for a while. It felt like it was never going to happen. But, it did.

To everyone who is reading my blog, I would always mention how busy I was with planning my church wedding back in the Philippines. It finally happened. Yahoo! To be honest, I thought I would never see the end of it. I was never a planner, I hated big parties. Towards the end of the planning, my thoughts about a church wedding was just a necessity. I don’t think it takes away from the solemnity of the occasion. I was just tired juggling 2 jobs and planning a wedding halfway across the world.

I had my wedding in San Antonio De Padua in Tagaytay. It is a beautiful church right smack in the middle of nowhere. I have read that this church is gaining some popularity and I don’t see why not. It has a beautiful ambiance and facade.

10342485_10203770139959683_1890047419353641303_n

The bell tower

The bell tower

My reception was held in Balai Taal. Man, we splurged on this location. It was somewhat pricey. No.. not just somewhat. It WAS pricey. For someone who had to work hard to pay for her wedding and not get any handouts.. yeah, the price is a little bit steep.

Before you tell me that I shouldn’t spend so much money on my wedding (which I probably shouldn’t have), this was a beautiful place. It also allowed me to accommodate my in-laws who had to come in from the US.

The view from Balai Taal

The view from Balai Taal

Like I said earlier, I hated big parties. What I hate even more was being the center of attention. And like they said, a wedding is for the bride. What can I say? I was born an introvert. I am at my happiest when I’m doing things by myself. That was just my nature. That is why I thank God so much with gifting me with an awesome family, who by the way, likes to party. Can I hear another “yahoo”?

My sister and mom helped me a lot with planning my wedding. It doesn’t hurt that my sister works in the wedding industry as well which helped me get discounts and favors from some vendors. (shameless promotion: check out http://www.thewrite-impression.com/ for your invitation needs) All in all, it was a fun experience, but something I wouldn’t want to do again. I have a new found respect for wedding planners. It ain’t an easy job.

Coming up next – wedding photos! The fun part.

Yours truly,

Imigranteng Filipina

Leave a Reply

